Key Personnel

Key Personnel and Management 2021

Peter Morgan


Deputy Principal: Michael Wrigley
Assistant Principal - Students: Claire Wrigley
Assistant Principal - Learning and Teaching: Justin Houlihan

Board of Mercy Education:

Sr Silvia Williams
Elizabeth Monahan GAICD
Em. Prof. Anne Hunt OAM FACE
Cathy Jenkins
Maria McGarvie
Mary Retel
Des Powell AM
Georgina Smith
Tony Wheeler OAM GAICD

Catholic Identity

Director of Faith and Mission: Helen Hodson
Social Justice and Service Coordinator: Jacinta Skilbeck
Environment and Sustainability Coordinator: Jacqueline Floyd


Year Level Coordinators (Pastoral)

Director of Junior School: Karen Hetherington

Year 7 Coordinator: Annabelle Morton
Year 7 Community Leader: Conor Devine

Year 8 Coordinator: Justin Marris
Year 8 Community Leader: Carina McCosh

Director Year 9: Josie Monro

Year 9 Student Coordinator: Glen Martin
Year 9 Program Coordinator: James Laidler

Director Senior School: Shane Smith

Year 10 Coordinator: Ben Woonton
Year 10 Assistant Coordinator: Julian Claridge

Year 11 Coordinator: Ben Nelson
Year 11 Assistant Coordinator: Donna Macpherson

Year 12 Coordinator: Sean Fitzgibbon
Year 12 Assistant Coordinator: Conor Devine

Teaching and Learning:

Senior School: Helen Hodson & Jenny Konigson
 Junior School: Simone Rolfe

Key Learning Area Coordinators

Creative Arts: Natasha Cummings
Design Technology: Ben McKenzie
English & Public Speaking: James Laidler and Catherine Ryan
Health, Physical Education & Sporting Academies: Michael Clements
Humanities: Peter Morton
Languages: Michelle Joseph
Maths & Numeracy: Ricahrd Hodson
Performing Arts: Ian Leonard
Religious Education: Sue Bourke
Science and Laboratory Management: Suzie Wellens
Digital Technologies: Cindy Baulch-Brown


Applied Learning (VCAL) Coordinator: Brendan Donahoo 
VETis and Student Pathways Coordinator: David Gladman
Duke of Edinburgh's Award Coordinator: Glen Martin
ICT Manager: Sam Phayer
Instrumental Music Coordinator: Ian Leonard 
Learning Resource Centre Coordinator: Margaret Sinnott
Learning Diversity Leaders: Cheryll Courtney & Stacey Baker
Learning Support and Early Intervention: Andrea Lane
Sports Coordinator: Ali Lucas
Student Leadership Coordinator: Ben Walsh 
Student Wellbeing Coordinator: Rachele Sloane
Timetable Assistant: James Byrne
Literacy Coordinator: Rebecca Thompson

Business Manager: Stephen Kerr
Director of Human Resources: Shirley Errey
College Organiser: Jason Moloney
Principal's Assistant: Suzanne Dwyer

Executive Officer - Emmanuel College Foundation: Alison Byrne

Registrar: Jo-Anne Nelson
Director of Marketing: Jean Christie
Alumni Coordinator: Candice Hampstead
Home Liaison Coordinator: Caroline Garner